Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Hunter Marbut

Hunter Marbut

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hunter Marbut
"The best service I have gotten by far! Super polite and professional and not enough stars to review Candice with 100% honesty give that woman a raise :)"
Profile photo of Elaina Favreau

Elaina Favreau

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elaina Favreau
"Candice is a wonderful person to work with!"
Profile photo of Kevin Sterling

Kevin Sterling

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Sterling
"Great experience, great people, and best of all, the most affordable pricing for insurance! My wife and I have mainly worked with Jason Recore and have been very impressed with how helpful, professional, and personable he is. He has worked with us through every step and answered all of our questions when we were clueless with insurance! We recently shopped around to see if we could get better pricing on car insurance and had every place tell us that they could not beat our current rates through State Farm. Very happy with our experience here at this local branch! We always let everyone know how great they have been to work with!"
Profile photo of Star Russell

Star Russell

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Star Russell
"Julie from state farm is amazing. If you want great coverage at a great price and excellent customer service, go see Julie at State Farm in Plattsburgh,N.Y. 5 stars Julie. Thanks for everything."
Profile photo of Shandley Wells

Shandley Wells

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shandley Wells
"Candice was incredible helping me out. I needed help with some billing issues and she made sure to take care of me right away! Even though I called kind of late, she even stayed past business hours to ensure that I was taken care of. That kind of service and attention to her customers really make a difference. I'm so happy that she is with your office and doing the best for your customers! 1000000/10 stars from me!"
Profile photo of Heather Forgette

Heather Forgette

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Forgette
"They are very friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Dylan Newton

Dylan Newton

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan Newton
"Great experience, Juli Porter was very helpful and accommodating."
Profile photo of Ted Moncrieffe

Ted Moncrieffe

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ted Moncrieffe
"Customer service #1 no complaints. Juli Porter handles all my business and she is the best. I always leave there or hang up satisfied. She always give the transaction that human touch. For that reason I always ask for her or call her directly. Never had a bad experience with them at the office but a special big up toJuli Porter."
Profile photo of Ann Duval

Ann Duval

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Duval
"They were very good on explaining stuff to me"
Profile photo of Chris Kyea

Chris Kyea

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Kyea
"I recently had vehicle issues and required towing. I contacted Jason to see if it was covered by my policy, he informed that it was covered. I stopped today with my receipt and was reimbursed with a check. I have all my coverage through them...vehicle and homeowners. I highly recommend for all your insurance needs !"
Profile photo of Gail Stevens

Gail Stevens

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gail Stevens
"Great insurance company Julie is the best and has helped us in so many ways she has become part of the family from the Stevens family we highly recommend Julie from State farm thank u for all that u do."
Profile photo of Vickie Martineau

Vickie Martineau

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vickie Martineau
"Simple switch of vehicles. ❤️"
Profile photo of PapabearFISK 187's

PapabearFISK 187's

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by PapabearFISK 187's
"Most amazing, welcoming and inviting insurance office and overall atmosphere almost nostalgicly, You walk in and it's so clean as it should be but let's be honest here (unfortunately has to be said especially these days so many people aren't that clean it's exciting) Then the hospitality for what it is, is amazing coffee,tea water etc... little snack bar with donuts and things just so amazing and such an experience for just your insurance company/ office :) so yes sir I'd recommend and will for life long to anyone SCREAMING THIS FOR EVERYONE... should have Mr Foote' for insurances. Ohhh sheesh and cant forget his employee staff is just as movie scripted perfection as the rest of this experience all so Kind , sweet and greatting especially that Julie porter women sheesh she was just sellffless, and willing to go the extra mile in every way a+ not just today but everydayyy ..."
Profile photo of Sarah Seguin

Sarah Seguin

November 18, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Sarah Seguin
"Buying my first home was very stressful however Juli Porter at Mike Footes agency made it very easy to start my home owners policy and was a pleasure to work with. She also combined my current policies with it. I highly recommend working with this agency and will continue to do so with an future endevours."
Profile photo of Laura Williamson

Laura Williamson

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Williamson
"Julie and the group has been amazing at helping me navigate the system after our car was undrivable after hitting an animal. Thanks to the quick service of State Farm and the great service from Julie we get our car back in weeks instead of months. I am very impressed."
Profile photo of Tom Penfield

Tom Penfield

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Penfield
"Juli is amazing! A consummate professional in every way. Truly an asset to State Farm and a pleasure to do business with."
Profile photo of Mike Rank

Mike Rank

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Rank
"Excellent agency to work with! Very helpful, accommodating, and prompt. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Brenda Walls

Brenda Walls

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Walls
"Juli is the absolute best!! Getting the right insurance coverage is always such a challenge for me…Juli not only made it easy, she looked out for our other needs and was just the bomb diggity to work with. It turns out that we are actually gonna land in a different area, we thought Plattsburgh, but didn’t work out. We’re going 3 hours farther and thankfully, we can keep her for all our insurance needs. We can’t recommend her enough…love her!"
Profile photo of Allison Gedney

Allison Gedney

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allison Gedney
"Mike was quick to respond to us."
Profile photo of Cori Jackson

Cori Jackson

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cori Jackson
"Julie was extremely helpful in helping me navigate a complicated situation - professional, caring, prompt!"
Profile photo of Kaylee Passino

Kaylee Passino

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kaylee Passino
"I would like to thank Julie Porter at State Farm Insurance she did a outstanding job in handling my problem with my car rental she got right on the phone and handled it immediately and got me a car rental on 10 minutes"
Profile photo of Eleanor Eagle

Eleanor Eagle

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eleanor Eagle
"Julie was very helpful and very sincere. She has an upbeat personality and is very easy to talk with. I love her"
Profile photo of Kathy Vogt

Kathy Vogt

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Vogt
"Juli Porter is a fantastic agent! As a recent widow and first time home owner, she was very patient, knowledgeable, and kind. Although she has a demanding and fast paced position, she spent much time with me to explain the process. I have been a customer of State Farm for at least 60 years thanks to agents like Juli. By any standard, Juli is great problem solver and coordinator. Thank you !"
Profile photo of Chad Sample

Chad Sample

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chad Sample
"I have been with State Farm for 37 years. I have had a few claims and they were always taken care of. Great customer service."
Profile photo of Dina Barr

Dina Barr

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dina Barr
"Went to have pictures for my car, just walked in and finished in 5 min…. Professional and active staff."