Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Foote

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Foote

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (75 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chicotes Friend

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed Jen's help today. Jen was warm, friendly, accommodating, efficient and most helpful! Jen is a gem!"

Joe Dickson

October 11, 2022

4  out of  5
"People are very friendly and helpful."

Courtney Gardner

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Foote office in Plattsburgh NY is always pleasant helpful and professional I recommend whoever I can to go to his office"

Colby Graves

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the opportunity to work with Jason recently and it was a fantastic experience. He was able to get my home/auto/life bundled, increased my coverage, and lowed my monthly payment! I highly recommend giving him a call to explore your options."

David L

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend. Five stars with State Farm!"

Cassandra Jean-Baptiste

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with this place. The staff is always professional and the payment options are very convenient!"

Jane cannon

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kind and helpful folks!"

Mary Gilmore

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"This business is just so nice,wonderful,and a big thing for me is very respectful!! They are so accommodating but at the same time very professional!! No matter how many times you call them they are so nice!! I'm handicapped and Jason came out to the car to get my signature..there are not many businesses that would do that!! My daughter and her husband..granddaughter and myself are all insured now with State Farm!! Thank you for serving us!!"

Wendy Daley

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service! I highly recommend Mike Foote for all insurance needs. He's not above personally interacting with his clients, but he also has a professional staff, led by Jen. The whole team at this Agency works hard to respond to customer needs. And importantly, Mike and his Team work hard to find the best price for individual needs and circumstances."

Megan Plumadore

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"They're the fastest responding most thorough company I've worked with and I couldn't be happier with my services!"

Alexandra Persephone Paige

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Moving to a new state is hard, during a pandemic it is a nightmare. The one thing that wasn't a hassle was my car insurance. Mike and his team helped me move my policy over, and deal with DMV (which was still closed well past the date I should have had a NYS license). Since then I have gotten a new car and it was a breeze to change over my policy. Plus my premium has gone down more than once since I switched to State Farm. Overall it has been a great experience."

Jeff Smith

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super happy I contacted them! They were by far the most down to earth people looking out for my family’s best interests. Eric Henry was such a huge help, saving me some real $$$ with my auto and home policies. I highly recommended him to friends and family. Everyone there was super amazing, and they made the process so simple! I highly recommend contacting them!"

Tammy

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan and I went to this company because of the type of insurance we needed. They were very helpful in finding just the right kind that we needed. They were a pleasure to work with."

Jamie Shaughnessy

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough good things about the team at Mike Foote Insurance - State Farm. I've been with them for over ten years - quite literally they were my good neighbors for much of that time, covering my rental and vehicle insurance. Eugene has been incredible helping get everything in order with my teen driver, including alerting us to incentives for good grades and safe driving. Mike recently went out of his way to help me after hours over a weekend to get my own new ride on the road and fully insured. Always great service - and a truly great team!"

Alicia Durgan

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a super easy process to get my own insurance policy! I received my quote from Eric who helped me through the quick process. I was a little nervous since it was my first time taking out my own insurance policy, but Eric and Mike were really helpful and did an amazing job with the process."

Kelly Rabideau

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time we call the office there is somewhere there who picks up, knows who we are and can take care of any issues we may have. They also take the time to explain each of the different aspects of our policies so that we can make the most informed decision. We have our house and all our vehicles insured with them and are very happy with that choice."

Kellylynn Watson

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric has been great to work with! He has been very attentive and responsive to me as an individual. He wasn’t “just looking for a sale”. He was quick to answer any questions I had."

Richard Reynolds

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"5 star"

ron lafountain

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed to change car/house/atv insurance due to an unreasonable insurance company that had raised my rates every year for 5-years in a row. Tyler helped me with all of my problems and also raised my coverage and lowered my rate substantially. I was nicely impressed with Elizabeth, who rules the office and was very knowledgeable and understood my concerns. One phone call got the ball rolling and I am very happy. Thank you Tyler"

Bonnie Boyea

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric was wonderful, nice, very attentive, informative, knowledgeable....all of the above...and NOT PUSHY! I basically told him what coverage I wanted, and that I would get back to him and he did not call me 20 times when I didn't get back right away. I ended up saving ALOT switching to State Farm too! Eric gets 5 stars across the board from me."

Aishah BP

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone I've dealt with at the office has been very helpful and professional. I was very happy with the initial setup. They made it easy and seamless. Thank you."

Robert Manchester

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agent Eric Henry did an excellent job when we switched to State Farm insurance. He responds immediate to all our questions. He saved us $458 on home, auto & RV. insurance. I like having a local company where you can deal with real people and not with customer service 800 numbers."

Renee Stiles

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm staff are very helpful in many ways then one, I recommend anyone having issues with current insurance company to give them a try, my son is just starting out and we called to get a quote for him to carry is own insurance, it was so easy he was impressed. so Thank you very much for all you do for me and now I can say and for my son!!"

Jonathan Side

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Reliable, honest, hard working, always have the customers best interest in mind."

Michael C Bechard

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good people to work with. They answer any questions quickly. Friendly. Love their new office location."